Client Reviews

Hudson Family

7/25/15

"Cathy just helped us with the purchase of our 5th property in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. My husband and I could not imagine going through this process without her expertise and constant help. She knows the business process from start to finish, and she is an expert on the local real estate market.
Cathy is very personable yet professional, and she is always available, prompt, and efficient as well as being a superb negotiator. Additionally, she always goes above and beyond the call of duty to help us with a transaction. Then she always has a list of reliable contractors to help with renovations, so her help continues after the sale.
After working with Cathy on five transactions, we consider her to be a close friend as well as our real estate agent. I always give her my highest recommendation whenever anyone asks about a real estate agent in the Orlando area. Cathy is the best of the best!"

James Prior

02/01/2019

"Cathy and her team helped me in the purchase of a vacation rental in Davenport and I couldn't be more pleased. Living out of state, I had to rely on Cathy to give me information about the area and the house. She spent a lot of time with me on the phone and answering questions. There is no doubt  she knows the area and the housing market. She negotiated a price that fit with the area despite the sellers asking more than what was offered. Cathy also helped me is starting the search for all of the local resources that I needed to include, mortgage companies, insurance, and property management. There was no pressure to use them, but it was a great starting point. The property had no pictures available so her team went to the house and took pictures and video to send to me. Overall, the experience with Cathy was awesome and made our home purchase decision and process easier than I ever expected!!!"

Andy Warner

04/10/2016

Cathy helped us to purchase our dream holiday home in Florida. As We are from the UK our knowledge of the local property market and buyers process wasn't great. However Cathy was a great help with her extensive knowledge of the area and her valuable expertise in the buying / selling  process. Cathy was able to guide us through the buying process with ease and help us to purchase our dream property within our budget. Due to her expertise within the business she was also able to direct us to the various contacts we needed to help us deal with the closing of the sale. 

RJ Brind

12/05/2015

Being new to Florida, we had absolutely no idea as to the right area for us, things to avoid or any of those little nuggets that a local home buyer may take for granted. Cathy worked tirelessly over the three days that we had to find a home and provided us with a number of attractive options. In  fact, the home that we eventually bought was recommended by Cathy at around 10:00pm one evening. She is the ultimate professional and knows the business. My wife and I trusted her with providing us with input and options for the most important financial decision that we've encountered in many, many years and she delivered! We highly recommend her.

04/14/2019

Bought through Cathy last year. Top notch real estate agent. She gave 110%, referred us to other top professionals, and is still ready to help any way she can over a year later.

Wendy Rittenhouse

10/22/2018

I am very grateful I chose the realtor team of Cathy Starkweather! I was so amazed by the outstanding service and how every single detail is handled quickly and with experienced expertise. They make you feel like you’re their only client, VIP, no matter how big or small your budget. These are definitely the people you want by your side!

Vacation Buyer

2019

Cathy was outstanding in helping us buy a vacation rental in Davenport. Her knowledge was outstanding and she was able to answer all my questions. In my conversations with other entities such as the property management company, the information she provided to me was 100% accurate. The seller posted the property with no pictures available and, as we are from out of state, getting to the property would have been difficult. Cathy's team went to the house, took pictures and videos, and sent them to me so I could review them. They also pointed out any problems they saw during the walk through. Our purchase spanned over the Thanksgiving holiday yet Cathy was always available to answer the questions we had. Her involvement in our home purchase made the entire experience much easier than we ever expected.

2018

Cathy was patient with us and wanted to make sure we found the right home to start our family in. She went above and beyond to take us to multiple locations, and was honest with us from the first day until the day we moved into our home. I felt comfortable asking Cathy any questions I had, and she was quick to respond. I highly recommend Cathy if you want someone who truly cares about her clients' happiness and comfort.

2016

Cathy was an absolute pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond to help me with every aspect of purchasing my vacation home. She was great!! Cathy was so patient and kind to me no matter how many questions I had. She really did make me feel like I was her most important client. She gave me her full attention 100% throughout the whole process. I've worked with many other realtor's in the past but Cathy was definitely the best hands down. Thanks Cathy 🙂

2016

Cathy was wonderful! I can not say enough about her help in purchasing our home. She was always available, always professional, very knowledgeable and helpful, both before and after the sale. I would definitely use her services again in the future.

2016

Cathy was wonderful! I can not say enough about her help in purchasing our home. She was always available, always professional, very knowledgeable and helpful, both before and after the sale. I would definitely use her services again in the future.

07/28/2015

Cathy was excellent. We listed the house and had multiple offers in less than one week. She counseled us on market conditions and pricing the hoe right. Her market information made the sale quick. We had a contract cash offer and closed all in less than 2 weeks. Great Job....

05/26/2015

Cathy was everything that you would want or need in a realtor; in short, she is exceptional. We moved into the area from out of state and could not have gotten more lucky to have her working for us. She is extremely professional but also very personable. She was able to guide us through the whole  process and worked just as hard after the sale was made to get it to closure early. There was no guessing or multiple e-mails with partial answers. She was on top of everything and responded quickly and completely. She made our move easy - she is the best!

12/01/2014

We are in the UK and found Cathy on google by chance and it was the best thing that could have happened to us, we are now the proud owners of our Florida vacation home! She initially contacted us for a chat and before you knew it she had a whole schedule worked out for our one week visit to Florida  to find a home. She introduced us to all the professionals we would need to make it happen and was always at the end of the phone or email to assist us with our endless queries, nothing was too much trouble. We completed in a few weeks and she handled the closing for us as we couldn't be there. When we did make it over a few weeks later she popped in to wish us well and still continues to be there for us! Would highly recommend her and when we eventually sell there is only one person we would go to and that's Cathy! Thank you Cathy you made our dream a reality.

11/12/2014

Cathy was by far one of the most professional/knowledgeable agent we had contacted (we contacted quite a few). From the first contact over a year before we purchased the property until after the property closed and we were down staying in our new property for the first time, Cathy was there. Her  response and ques along the way kept everything on track and assisted us (Canadians) in purchasing a vacation/rental property as a foreign purchaser. I would tell anyone to avoid the hassles of another agent and go straight to Cathy. We now own a vacation home in Florida and would not have been able to have achieved this with the little level of stress without Cathy. Thank you Cathy!!

07/30/2014

Cathy was great to work with. We were fortunate to have found her by accident and have since referred her two other clients. Not only does she have great knowledge of the area, but she also knows many contacts who can make repairs or remodel when needed. She is easily contacted by telephone, email  or texting and she responds quickly. We were so impressed by her service on our first purchase that we have used her in the purchase of two other properties. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

02/22/2014

I am moving to FL from out of state and bought a house sight unseen. Cathy went above and beyond by taking pictures and face timing with me so I could get a good look at the house. She was right on top of everything thing and we closed in 3 weeks! I would highly recommend her. Courteous, Friendly  and Professional.

02/18/2014

When we began searching our vacation home, we knew exactly what we wanted but it was not easy to find THE right home. We were looking for a realtor that understood our needs and above all that, that were comprehensive and honest. Cathy was always patient answering all my questions as fast as she  could and, moreover very professionnally. I would definitely recommend her and would work with her again !! 

10/23/2013

I touched base with Cathy around 8 months before I even considered visiting Florida to look at properties and throughout that time Cathy kept me up to date with anything that came onto the market that met my criteria and was always quick to answer. On arriving in Florida in July I settled for a day  or so before meeting with Cathy who has already pulled together a selection of properties to view. She's one lady that knows this area extremely well. She did a fantastic job in closing the deal for me as a foreign investor I needed so much guidance. What Cathy does for her clients is by far more than is expected from any realtor. I can now say that when I visit Florida to stay in my new holiday home, she'll be welcome for a drink or two, as a nice friend as well as my realtor 🙂 Thanks again Cathy !

09/08/2013

Cathy was great, initially provide an in depth analysis of the potential market value of the property and the analysis was exactly on track. After listing with Cathy, updates were provided regularly and when requested. Entire process was clear and complete. Cathy was great!!

07/01/2013

Unable to see properties first hand because of distance, we put our trust in Cathy when looking for a vacation home. Her attention to detail, high standards, and knowledge of the area are amazing. She took the time to truly understand what we wanted, and we could not be happier with our new home  and the ease of the purchasing process. 

06/15/2013

When I was looking into a home purchase in Florida I had approached many real estate agents from different companies...for some reason and I am so thankful for the fact that I chose to deal with Catherine Starkweather...we could not possibly have had anyone any better...she helped us through the  whole procedure which was very new to us..we did end up purchasing a home through Cathy...her integrity, knowledge and unending support was amazing and if anyone is looking to purchase a home in her area of Orlando ...you will be doing yourself an immense favor if you choose to work with Cathy Starkweather...five stars in my book ..in every area...thank you Cathy for a wonderful international experience and for finding us our wonderful Florida home...we were back home in Canada when the deal was being finalized and all of that went very well...and no stress or frustration....we were kept informed and given guidance all the way along ..thanks to the best real estate agent we could have found...

03/10/2013

Cathy is a fantastic agent and a wonderful person. Our experience was great, she made us feel so welcome and treated us like family. Being from Canada and to be treated this way made the whole experience stress free, all my worries were washed away. I am so glad I chose Cathy and highly recommend  her.

Denise Boettcher

3/9/16

"Best Realtor in Orlando, Florida (& Central FL)" is how I would describe Cathy Starkweather. You won't find a better real estate agent, and we are still working with her because she knows what we are looking for, and we had such a smooth real estate transaction the first time around when purchasing a vacation rental property. She got the deal done and closed in less than 2 weeks, I think closer to 10 days, if I recall. She is one of a kind with her expertise and knowledge of Florida real estate. She helped us navigate a vacation home purchase, and somehow managed to work around our busy schedules, as though she had no other client commitments. I can see why she has is so successful in helping both buyers and sellers from the US and all over the world. She keeps the process moving and provides a huge amount of helpful information, and saved us time and money in the process. And she tells you exactly how things are, but in a productive, helpful manner!

 

Dean Norris

02/05/2018

"As Tina Turner would say - Cathy is 'Simply the Best!!' My partner and I live in London, England and were looking to re-invest the sale proceeds from our Miami Beach condo. On two separate visits to Orlando we spent a relaxing day with Cathy and she showed us various properties and areas so we  could get a real feel for what was available and start to work out exactly what would work for us. Having been born and raised in the area, she has seen and knows all there is worth knowing. She is fun, patient, honest, reliable and delivers! There was never any pressure or hard sell which is my pet hate. We trusted her judgement completely and ended up buying a vacation home sat in London without actually visiting the property ourselves. She sent us photos and a video and as she had taken the time to get to know us and our requirements and preferences we knew the place was for us! We now have a wonderful home and could not be happier. We have stayed in touch with Cathy who we now look upon as a dear friend as well as our Realtor for life!"

Jerry Martinsson

03/14/2016

"Probably the best realtor you can find. Cathy is extremely attentive and proactive. Since we are foreign buyers we were appreciated that Cathy guided us through all of the steps . The whole process was done through email and telephone. Thanks to Cathy we were never worried we had total confidence  in her. She also guided us through everything else like taxes, bank, electricity, property management, furniture etc. etc. I would recommend Cathy for anyone looking to buy or sell a home! She is very knowledgable and goes way above and beyond! If you are a foreign buyer, no worry Cathy will guide you through the whole process. To Cathy! Thank you for your excellent service and helping us take the leap to find our dream home in Florida!"

Christopher Duquin

04/09/2016

If you are looking to buy or sell a property in Central Florida Cathy is the one person you should call first! Our family has now purchased two properties near Disney with the help of Cathy. She will be patient as you find the perfect property and then make sure the process continues to move  along to close o she will be patient as you find the perfect property and then make sure the process continues to move along to closing.

Nicola & Lee Smith 

05/01/2019

I can’t recommend Cathy enough, her knowledge of property, the area, buying, selling, everything is absolutely phenomenal! We met Cathy back in 2012 and she made us feel so welcome and so comfortable, this was a huge step for us buying a home nearly 4,000 miles away from home and she made it like a walk in the park !
She was so accommodating, so friendly, so so so knowledgeable it was unreal !
Cathy dealt with the entire process from start to finish and I do not have 1 criticism she is just awesome !

We still have our home and we still keep her updated now on all of our progress and she even offers help as and when we need it as far as recommending contractors and even interior and exterior design ideas !

My wife and I would 100% recommend her to anyone and everyone !! 

2018

In my family's time of crisis, Cathy was able to find a buyer and get our house sold within weeks, avoiding a foreclosure and losing all of our hard earned equity. nShe was extremely knowledgeable of the area and local market and was great to work with, even offering several tips to making it ready for sale immediately. She really LISTENED to what we needed and wanted and was impressively aggressive in getting those needs met. I will choose Cathy Starkweather for all my Real Estate needs in the future!!

2017

Cathy was excellent - much as with a previous reviewer - Cathy certainly went over and above what we would have expected - and we looked at a lot of properties in a very short time frame. We also changed our minds about some and went back to others at short notice - and everything was organised without fuss and much a to do, which was really appreciated. Cathy's knowledge and expertise is clear and we feel we were lucky to have her on our side throughout what is a daunting experience when purchasing a Florida home from another continent. I would have no hesitation in recommending Cathy.

2017

Cathy provided excellent communication with us from our initial contact with her until the sale was completed. As retired Realtors and now living out of the state of Florida we were grateful for her efforts, as well as those of her assistant Kerstin, to assist us with all aspects of the transaction.

2016

Cathy was superb. Wholly professional, extremely knowledgeable, and fast! n nShe arranged everything from the initial description & photography, to introducing the clients (whilst working with me on the tight availability schedule I gave her), to organizing online signatures for inevitable paperwork. She even ironed out some of the (minor) wrinkles we had with the Title Company. Her in depth knowledge & understanding of our needs helped secure what we considered to be the best, but fairest, price for the property. n nWe would strongly recommend her services to anyone 

10/22/2016

Cathy was flexible and knowledgeable. She was on vacation during part of the closing process, but still kept in touch to make sure everything went smoothly. We had a couple hiccups, and being first time homebuyers we got nervous at a couple points, but having Cathy on our side kept everything on  track and eased our worries.

04/10/2016

Cathy took care of everything for us. We were purchasing a property in Florida and we did it from NJ. Purchasing real estate can be nerve racking but Cathy's professionalism and responsiveness gave us a lot of confidence that we were well represented.

08/06/2015

My wife and I flew in from Oklahoma looking for a permanent home. Cathy did an exceptional job of locating listings for us to look at and we decided on one that was just five houses from the one she sold my son and his family with canal and lake access. The house was listed "as is" with a reduced  price so we needed to bring it up to date. Cathy helped us in the negotiations and we closed quickly. Our son and his family relocated to after retiring from the Army. They were also extremely pleased with Cathy's expertise in locating and closing on their house.

01/27/2015

My wife and I have used Cathy's services twice, the first time Cathy showed us properties in person. The second time we did everything using video/pictures and e-mail because we could not get to Florida to see the properties ourselves. Both times Cathy was wonderful to deal with. She listened to  our needs and was always available to answer any questions or concerns we had. Cathy will help you from the start to the finish, from finding your perfect house to signing the final paperwork. We would strongly recommend Cathy if you are looking for a property in Central Florida.

01/19/2015

My wife and I were first-time home buyers, and Cathy walked us through every step in the process. She was very knowledgeable about the Davenport, Florida area and patiently showed us many homes before we finally found one that was perfect for us. Whenever I would contact Cathy with a question, she  would respond immediately. We met Cathy several times to look for houses, and Cathy knew exactly what to look for in each one in terms of safety, cost, and home durability. By the end of our home-buying process, we felt more like friends, and Cathy treated us that way. I still contact her when I need help with different home services, and Cathy is still quick to respond. Go with Cathy, because as our home inspector said, "She's good people."

01/19/2015

Cathy was by far one of the most professional/knowledgeable agent we had contacted (we contacted quite a few). From the first contact over a year before we purchased the property until after the property closed and we were down staying in our new property for the first time, Cathy was there. Her  response and ques along the way kept everything on track and assisted us (Canadians) in purchasing a vacation/rental property as a foreign purchaser. I would tell anyone to avoid the hassles of another agent and go straight to Cathy. We now own a vacation home in Florida and would not have been able to have achieved this with the little level of stress without Cathy. Thank you Cathy!!

10/28/2014

We have been considering a Florida home purchase for some time and Cathy was the perfect agent to work with. She was exceedingly professional, understanding, knowledgeable, and hard-working. Her tireless efforts made the process as smooth as could be and her ongoing assistance before, during, and  after the sale has been invaluable. We wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone interested in Central Florida real estate. We are likely to purchase another property in the future and are very much looking forward to working with Cathy again!

07/21/2014

The best in the business! Cathy knew her stuff and always got back to me the same day. She gave great advice and helped me see the pros and cons of buying different properties. Being from Canada I had no contacts in Orlando and she put me in touch with excellent professionals (i.e. inspector,  accountant, insurance agent, property manager, etc.). Perhaps the best thing about Cathy is that she really cares about her customer and goes the extra mile. She checked in on me a month after my purchase to see how things were going and returned to the property to measure a window so I could order the right size blind! Easily the best buying experience I ever had!!!

11/18/2013

Cathy was Always doing her best . Very professional, she showed me exactly what we were looking for, didn't waste may time and was very honest all the time, introduced me all the people we needed to complete successfully the agreement and supported me until all was done, including issues that she  didn't need to do for me. BUT SHE DID!as they were part of our necessities. She saved me Money alwyas it was possible! I'm so gratefull for doing business with her. 

09/08/2013

My husband and I were fortunate enough to have Cathy help us in purchasing an investment home to use as a short term rental income property. Besides being an amazing real estate agent who knew the market and the local resorts, her overall knowledge of short term rentals was extensive. We are  Canadian so she assisted us in finding the home first through email communication, then a well planned evening of looking at only properties that met our needs on our schedule. She assisted us with e rental management company and helping us to obtain an ITIN number for taxation purposes. We can not thank Cathy enough and would most definitely use her for ventures in the future.

08/17/2013

5 Stars all round! Cathy did a fantastic job and is a true professional. Living in London could have made the process of buying a house in Kissimmee a nightmare, but Cathy made it a breeze. She showed us examples of what was on offer during 2 visits to the area and always had a no pressure  attitude. She has the patience of a saint. My partner and I were not sure what we wanted or where we wanted it and Cathy worked through all the options with us resulting in what we think is the perfect home. She is always responsive and helped us through every step of the process. We could not recommend her more! Dean and Michael

07/04/2013

Cathy is a very nice and very responsible agent. She helped us to get through a tough deal with her knowledge and patience. Even the related closing services she recommended to us were all great. I would like to recommend her to anyone who wants to purchase a property in Great Orlando Area.

06/30/2013

Cathy provided an amazing sales experience from start to closing. Her aggressive professionalism and astute market knowledge led to a very quick sale and strong sales price. She provided detailed communication throughout the process and kept us well advised of the progress from the beginning. Cathy  Starkweather has my strongest possible endorsement as a realtor in Central Florida. Great job, Cathy!

06/08/2013

Cathy's professionalism was 'outstanding' in the true sense of the word. She made things easy for us in what could have been a difficult process, carried out from the UK, with a property in a condominium that was itself in a process of change. Cathy knows that we would unreservedly recommend her to  others and indeed my wife has done so already to two of her acquaintances. Be very confident that Cathy is a good person to have on your side.

06/05/2013

We cannot recommend Cathy too highly, as a professional realtor and caring person. When we contacted her by email, we immediately felt comfortable with her, and that comfort level increased on meeting her. Cathy guided us through our house visits, and when we had found our dream home, she handled  everything with extreme professionalism. She introduced us to all the right people, she took care of any problems, and made our buying experience as easy as possible. Cathy is our realtor for life! If you need a realtor, you could not do better than Cathy!